Ieri ho ricevuto questa mail:
"Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, which mainly deal with international company's in china. We have something important need to confirm with your company. On the Jan 13, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Viva International Holdings Limited" wanted to register following Domain names: guidoscorza.org.cn, guidoscorza.tw, guidoscorza.hk, guidoscorza.cc, guidoscorza.mobi.
Internet brand keyword: guidoscorza
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of ViVA International Holdings Limited Company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible. Best Regards,
Kate Fu
——————————————————-
Sponsoring Registrar: China Net Technology Limited
Tel:00852-3059-3099
Fax:00852-3177-1520".
E' vero che negli ultimi mesi a sfogliare i post di questo blog siete diventati numerosi ma…da qui a pensare che nel Paese del Sol levante qualcuno sia interessato a registrare domini analoghi al mio ce ne vuole.
Ho così approfondito un attimo la questione e mi sono reso conto che in Rete siamo in parecchi ad aver ricevuto messaggi di eguale tenore dalla inarrestabile China Net Technology Limited, una società con sedi ad Hong Kong e Pechino operante nel settore della commercializzazione di servizi di registrazione di nomi di dominio.
L'idea è semplice: si persuade il destinatario della mail che qualcuno stia tentando di registrare il proprio second level domain sotto un top level domain orientale e gli si propone di "tradire" il mandato alla registrazione ricevuto, registrando, piuttosto, a suo nome, i relativi domini.
Un gesto cortese se fosse vero…
Qualche post qui e la, già da un pò mette in guardia i navigatori. FATE ATTENZIONE.





0 Comments on “Lo spam-scam che viene dalla Cina.”
Leave a Comment